Tax Credits – Internal Revenue Code Simplified https://www.irstaxapp.com A Tax Guide That Saves You Money ! Sun, 21 Apr 2019 09:42:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.1.1 https://www.irstaxapp.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/cropped-irstaxapp-logo1024x1024-1-32x32.png Tax Credits – Internal Revenue Code Simplified https://www.irstaxapp.com 32 32 Gift Solar Electric & Claim Investment Tax Credit https://www.irstaxapp.com/tax-credit-for-solar-electric-use/ https://www.irstaxapp.com/tax-credit-for-solar-electric-use/#respond Tue, 11 Dec 2018 11:37:02 +0000 https://www.irstaxapp.com/?p=1547 Similar to gift idea about tax credit for buying electric vehicle , here is another one-The Solar Investment Tax Credit (ITC)  that allows people getting a solar energy system installed to recoup 30 percent of the total cost of a solar energy system.The tax credit is now available to homeowners in some form through 2021 , so it […]]]> https://www.irstaxapp.com/tax-credit-for-solar-electric-use/feed/ 0 Gift Electric Car to Spouse & Get Tax |Credit https://www.irstaxapp.com/gift-electric-car-to-spouse-get-tax-credit/ https://www.irstaxapp.com/gift-electric-car-to-spouse-get-tax-credit/#respond Mon, 10 Dec 2018 07:38:12 +0000 https://www.irstaxapp.com/?p=1533 This is holiday gift season. So here is the tax planning idea that may fulfill the gifting desire of your as well as give you a good shot of tax benefits. Just gift the electric car to claim tax credit upto $ 7500]]> https://www.irstaxapp.com/gift-electric-car-to-spouse-get-tax-credit/feed/ 0 Child Tax Credit is Different Than Child & Dependent Credit ! https://www.irstaxapp.com/child-tax-credit-is-different-than-child-dependent-credit-1/ https://www.irstaxapp.com/child-tax-credit-is-different-than-child-dependent-credit-1/#respond Thu, 30 Nov 2017 04:32:27 +0000 http://www.irstaxapp.com/?p=213 child tax creditOften taxpayers are confused about the two quite similar looking tax credits – Child Tax Credit and Child & Dependent Credit . This post is devoted entirely to the Child Tax Credit under which the maximum amount you can claim for the credit is $1,000 for each qualifying child. For knowing about Child & Dependent […]]]> https://www.irstaxapp.com/child-tax-credit-is-different-than-child-dependent-credit-1/feed/ 0 First Time Home Buyer Tax Credit : How to Get it from States? https://www.irstaxapp.com/first-time-home-buyer-tax-credit-how-to-get-it-from-states/ https://www.irstaxapp.com/first-time-home-buyer-tax-credit-how-to-get-it-from-states/#respond Tue, 14 Nov 2017 12:43:34 +0000 http://www.irstaxapp.com/?p=852 first time home buyer tax creditThe answer to the often asked question “Is there a tax credit for first time home buyers?” is a definite no as far as tax credit while computing Federal Income Tax is concerned because  first-time home buyer tax credit provision was applicable for taxpayers who  purchased a home as your primary residence in 2008, 2009 […]]]> https://www.irstaxapp.com/first-time-home-buyer-tax-credit-how-to-get-it-from-states/feed/ 0 Qualified Educational Expense Explained Through 8 FAQs! https://www.irstaxapp.com/faqs-qualified-educational-expense-answered/ https://www.irstaxapp.com/faqs-qualified-educational-expense-answered/#respond Sat, 27 Feb 2016 07:11:52 +0000 http://www.irstaxapp.com/?p=247 https://www.irstaxapp.com/faqs-qualified-educational-expense-answered/feed/ 0 AOTC or American Opportunity Tax Credit : All You Ever Wanted to Know ! https://www.irstaxapp.com/aotc-american-opportunity-tax-credit-all-you-ever-wanted-to-know/ https://www.irstaxapp.com/aotc-american-opportunity-tax-credit-all-you-ever-wanted-to-know/#respond Fri, 26 Feb 2016 09:39:51 +0000 http://www.irstaxapp.com/?p=249 https://www.irstaxapp.com/aotc-american-opportunity-tax-credit-all-you-ever-wanted-to-know/feed/ 0 Child & Dependent Tax Credit Simplified ! https://www.irstaxapp.com/child-dependent-tax-credit-simplified/ https://www.irstaxapp.com/child-dependent-tax-credit-simplified/#respond Tue, 16 Feb 2016 12:56:36 +0000 http://www.irstaxapp.com/?p=200 https://www.irstaxapp.com/child-dependent-tax-credit-simplified/feed/ 0